Contact Saint Aidan’s

If you would like to make an enquiry, please use our online contact form. Enquiries will be automatically directed to our Office Manager, Kath Williamson. We will contact you as soon as possible.

Please note that this inbox is not monitored over the school holidays. If you message during the school holidays we aim to reply when school re-opens.

Saint Aidan's Church of England High School
Cartgate
Preesall
Poulton le Fylde
Lancashire
FY6 0NP
Headteacher: Andy Smith
Telephone: 01253 810504
Fax: 01253 810244
Email: sapost@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk (received by Kath Williamson, Office Manager)
Governor related enquiries: governor@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk

Andy Smith – Headteacher: andy-smith@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Anthony Lord – Deputy Head: anthony-lord@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
John Armfield – Assistant Head: john-armfield@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Kate Bray – Assistant Head & SENCO: kate-bray@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Simon Calvert – Assistant Head: simon-calvert@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Brendan Coe – Assistant Head: brendan-coe@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Darren Elwell – Head of Year 7: darren-elwell@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Chloe Butler – Head of Year 8: chloe-butler@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Amanda Dixon – Head of Year 9: amanda-dixon@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Helen Cross – Head of Year 10: helen-cross@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk
Jack Johnson – Head of Year 11: jack-johnson@st-aidans.lancs.sch.uk

Have an enquiry?

    Frequently Asked Questions

    • How can my child get home if they stop for extracurricular activities? Expand / Close

      Children can either be collected by parents from school or can catch the 2C public bus service from the top of Cartgate. This bus travels over Shard Bridge to Poulton and is a popular way for many children to get home after attending extracurricular activities.

    • How do I apply for a place at Saint Aidan’s? Expand / Close

      Please see our admissions section for details on joining Saint Aidan’s.

    • How do I find out which school bus my child can catch to Saint Aidan’s? Expand / Close

      Saint Aidan’s is served by a number of special buses that transport students to and from their home areas. In addition to the buses from the Over Wyre villages, there are buses from Poulton, Carleton, Thornton-Cleveleys, Fleetwood, Blackpool and Garstang. Please see our transport section for more information.

    • I am concerned about my child’s progress, who do I contact? Expand / Close

      In the first instance please contact your child’s form tutor either through Synergy or by email. The form tutor will have an overview of your child’s progress in all subject areas.

      If you have concerns about a specific subject area you should contact the subject teacher through Synergy.

    • I want to take my child out of school for a holiday during term time, what is the process? Expand / Close

      We strongly advise that any family holidays are not taken during term time as this is detrimental to your child’s education. The school holiday dates are on our website, please check before booking.

      If you do decide to book a holiday during term time, you will need to contact your child’s form tutor by email or in writing with the holiday dates. This will be passed on to the school’s attendance officer to request permission. Lancashire Education Authority will assess any requests of leave during term time and will decide if any penalty is to be applied.

    • My child has an appointment, how do I let school know? Expand / Close

      If your child has an appointment, please contact the form tutor through Synergy or email, or write a note and send it in with them. We ask for confirmation of any medical appointments with a card from the receptionist at the surgery/ practice.

    • We are struggling financially, how do we apply for free school meals? Expand / Close

      You can register your child for Free School Meals if you get any of these benefits:

      • Universal Credit with a household income of less than £7,400 a year (after tax and not including any benefits you get)
      • Income-Based Jobseekers’ Allowance
      • Income-Related Employment and Support Allowance
      • Child Tax Credit, not entitled to Working Tax Credit and household income less than £16,190
      • Support under part VI of the Immigration and Asylum Act 1999
      • Guarantee element of State Pension Credit
      • Income Support
      • Working Tax Credit ‘run on’ – the payment you receive for a further four weeks after you finish work

      Registering is really quick and easy – if you think you qualify, contact school on 01253 810504 and we will help you to register.