Staff member


Below is a list of Saint Aidan’s staff:

Leadership Group:

Name Job Title
Mr Andy Smith Headteacher
Mr Anthony Lord Deputy Headteacher
Mr Simon Calvert Assistant Headteacher
Mr Brendan Coe Assistant Headteacher / Director of Mathematics
Mr John Armfield Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Kate Bray Assistant Headteacher / SENDCo
Mr David Eccles Director of Humanities / Lead Practitioner Teaching and Learning

Teaching Staff:

Name Job Title
Miss Gemma Barks Religious Education
Miss Bernie Brannigan Director of Creative & Performing Arts
Miss Chloe Butler Head of Year 8 / Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Louise Casson English
Mr Len Charnock Music / Technology Technician
Mr Adam Corbridge Subject Leader for Geography
Mrs Helen Cross Head of Year 10 / English
Mr Neil Curran DTL Modern Foreign Language
Mr Phil Dalton Subject Leader for Music
Miss Amanda Dixon Head of Year 9 / Mathematics
Miss Helen Edgar English
Mr Darren Elwell Head of Year 10 / Art & Technology
Mrs Zoe Fairhurst Science
Mrs Sarah Farrar Science
Mrs Cathy Fewson-Reeve Director of English / ITT Co-ordinator
Mrs Rachel Fowler Religious Education
Mrs Laura Goodier English
Mrs Karen Grimmett KS3 Co-ordinator Science
Mrs Sian Hayes 2nd in Modern Foreign Languages
Mr Neil Ireland Director of Technology & Computing
Mrs Ashleigh Jenkinson Mathematics
Mrs Emma Jessop KS2 to KS3 Transition / Subject Leader, Personal Development
Mr Jack Johnson Head of Year 11 / Science
Mrs Sam Kalinski KS3 Co-ordinator English
Mr Bruce Macleod Director of PE & Vocational Studies
Miss Michelle Moore KS3 Coordinator Mathematics
Mrs Michelle Morgan PE
Miss Julia Nicholls Subject Leader for History
Mrs Jane Palin Science
Mr Ryan Parkin Computing
Mr Paolo Passerini PE
Miss Kay Patterson Subject Leader for Religious Education
Mrs Helen Pears PE
Mrs Joanne Rossall Subject Leader for Design & Technology
Mrs Janet Royle Drama
Mrs Lisa Salmon Design & Technology
Miss Louise Smith Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs Lisa Tilbury Director of Science
Mr Stephen Whiston Science
Miss Amy Wilkinson Geography
Miss Aimee Wood English
Mr Shaun Wood History
Mrs Nicola Woodruff Science
Mr James Wright Design & Technology
Mr Matthew Yates Mathematics

Associate Staff:

Name Job Title
Mrs Claire Andrews Teaching Assistant
Miss Sophie Angus Cleaner / Science Technician
Miss Tracy Angus Catering Assistant
Mrs Jacqueline Bamber Cleaner
Mr Marc Bond Cover Supervisor/ Teaching Assistant
Mr Michael Boughton Assistant SENDCo
Mrs Yvette Bower Catering Assistant
Mrs Caroline Brockbank Administrative Assistant / Receptionist
Mr Wayne Chadwick Teaching Assistant
Mrs Apple Cortese Cleaner
Miss Holly Crowther-Lobley Science Technician
Mrs Alison Daniel Teaching Assistant/Welfare Assistant
Mrs Debra Darby Head's Secretary
Mrs Christine Dickinson Cleaner
Mr Bill Dickinson Cleaner
Mr Tom Entwisle Network Manager
Mrs Chloe Grimley Catering Assistant
Ms Hazel Hamilton-Brown Catering Assistant
Mr Kieth Harrison Cleaner
Mrs Sue Helm Cleaner
Ms Jo Hind Cover Supervisor / Teacher Assistant
Mrs Lucy Holloway Cover Supervisor / Teaching Assistant / Learning Plus Manager
Miss Kelly Helm Teaching Assistant
Mr Liam Jackson Senior ICT Technician
Mrs Sandra Johnstone Teaching Assistant
Mrs Danielle Keehan Pastoral Support Worker
Mr Barry Lea Finance Director
Mrs Debbie Leeks Receptionist
Miss Sarah Loveridge Catering Assistant
Mr Ian Mansfield Site Manager
Mrs Christine Murphy Admissions Officer/Administrative Assistant
Mrs Faye Nowotarski Pastoral Manager / Work Experience Co-ordinator
Mrs Dawn Palmer Catering Assistant
Mrs Felicity Price Exams & Data Officer
Mrs Laura Raynor Finance Officer
Mrs Donna Rigney Catering Manager
Mr Andrew Robinson Site Supervisor
Mrs Sharon Robinson Catering Assistant
Mrs Vicky Robinson Catering Assistant
Mr Jonathan Hill Groundsman
Ms Jill Sedgwick Senior Science Technician/CoSSH Technician
Miss Jennefer Tinsley Teaching Assistant
Mrs Julie Van Drielen Assistant Catering Manager
Mrs Sharon Walker Catering Assistant
Mrs Lyndsey Westhead Attendance Officer
Ms Sarah Whalley Administrative Assistant
Mrs Kath Williamson Office Manager