To find out more about us download our July 18 Ofsted report here...
...or better still come and see for yourself. Ring 01253 810504 to arrange a tour.


Below is a list of Saint Aidan's staff: 


Mr A Smith


Mr A Lord

Deputy Headteacher
Mrs K BrayAssistant Head
Mr S CalvertAssistant Head
Mr B CoeAssistant Head/DTL Mathematics
Mr J ArmfieldAssistant Head

Teaching Staff

Mrs S Altham Science 
Miss C Butler
Modern Foreign Languages
Miss B Brannigan DTL Creative & Performing Arts 
Mr L Charnock
Design & Technology
Mr A Corbridge
Mrs D Cox
TLC Religious Education
Mrs H Cross
Head of Year 10, English
Mr P Dalton
Miss A Dixon
Head of Year 9/Mathematics
Mr D Eccles
DTL Geography
Mr D Elwell
Head of Year 11/Art & Technology
Mrs Z Fairhurst
Mrs S Farrar
Miss C Fewson
DTL English
Mrs R Fowler
Religious Education
Mrs K Gill
DTL Modern Foreign Languages
Mrs K A Grimmett
KS3 Co-ordinator Science
Miss S Huddart
Modern Foreign Languages
Mr M Humphries
Mr N Ireland
DTL Technology & Computing
Mr J Johnson
Mrs S Kalinski
Mrs K Kilshaw
Mr B Macleod
DTL PE & Vocational Studies 
Mrs S MarlandEnglish
Mrs C Marshall-Cowling
KS3 Co-ordinator Mathematics
Miss M McGrath
Physical Education
Miss M MooreMathematics
Miss J Nicholls
TLC History
Mrs H Pears
KS3 Co-ordinator PE & Sport
Mrs J Rossall
TLC Design & Technology
Mrs L Salmon
Design & Technology
Miss D Seville
Head of Year 7/Modern Foreign Languages
Mr A Swindley
TLC Drama
Mrs L Tilbury
DTL Science
Mr P Tyson
Head of Year 8/ICT
Mr R WhitleyMathematics
Mr S Wood
Mrs N Woodruff

Associate Staff

Mr T Entwisle
Network Manager
Mrs D Darby
Headteacher's Secretary
Mr J B England
Mr M Geibel
Mrs C Gregson
Exams & Assessment Officer
Mrs L Greaves
Administrative Assistant
Miss A Hanson
Attendance Officer
Mr B Lea
Finance Director
Mr I Mansfield
Site Supervisor
Mrs C Murphy
Admissions Officer
Mrs F Nowotarski
Student Intervention Support Co-ordinator
Mrs L Raynor
Mrs D Rigney
Catering Manager

Assistant SENCo
Mrs K Williamson
Office Manager
Ms K Woodhouse
LRC & Literacy Manager